Home Sports Shashank Manohar to serve 2nd term as ICC chairman

Shashank Manohar to serve 2nd term as ICC chairman

ball tampering

Former BCCI President Shashank Manohar will serve a second two-year term as the independent chairman of the International Cricket Council after he was elected unopposed by the governing body’s Board.

Mr Manohar became the first independent ICC Chairman in 2016. According to the election process, ICC Directors were each allowed to nominate one candidate, who had to be either a present or a past ICC Director. Nominees with the support of two or more Directors would have been eligible to contest an election.

However, given that Mr Manohar was the sole nominee for the position, the independent Audit Committee Chairman, Edward Quinlan, who has been overseeing the election process, declared the process complete, and former BCCI President the successful candidate.


Previous articleWB Panchayat elections: Re-polling underway in 568 booths
Next articleStorms slam US Northeast, snarling transport and causing power outages


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here