Home Madhya Pradesh Nine-time MP Kamal Nath sworn in as Madhya Pradesh CM

Nine-time MP Kamal Nath sworn in as Madhya Pradesh CM

debt-waiver scheme
file photo

Bhopal, Dec 17
Nine-time Lok Sabha member and senior Congress leader Kamal Nath on Monday sworn-in as the Chief Minister at Lal Parade Ground in Bhopal.
On the occasion, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, senior party leader Digvijaya Singh, National Conference President Farooq Abdullah, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, Nationalist Congress Party chief Sharad Pawar, Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy and Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam chief MK Stalin attended the ceremony. Shivraj Singh Chouhan was also present at the event.
The Congress emerged the single-largest party with 114 seats, while the BJP got 109 – both parties were short of the majority mark of 116.


Previous articleAshok Gehlot sworn-in as Rajasthan CM, Sachin Pilot Deputy CM
Next articleBhupesh Baghel sworn-in as Chhattisgarh’s CM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here