Home National Adityanath terminates 58 officer

Adityanath terminates 58 officer


Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Aditya Nath Yogi has terminated the services of 58 officers with immediate effect who were given extension after retirement by the previous Samajwadi Party government.

As per sources, 76 officers were given extension by the previous government. They include several IAS and PCS officers from the state. Of them, 58 have been removed from their posts.

They include SP Singh who was looking after responsibilities of post of Secretary of Urban Development and Minority welfare departments due to his closeness with senior Samajwadi Party leader Mohd Azam Khan. Five officers were given extension in Chief Minister’s office and Ramesh Chandra Yadav was posted as OSD in CM’s office. Chief Secretary Rahul Bhatnagar has issued the orders about termination of the service extension.

The Government has allowed 18 officers who are also on extension but working as expert in different departments. They include Chandra Prakash, Secretary to Governor, Ajay Agrawal secretary Finance Pay Commission, Mukesh Mittal Budget expert, JP Singh advisor to State Election Commission, Surendra Nath Srivastava of Law department and Srichandra Dwivedi GST expert in Trade Tax department.

Previous articleAirlines should not have banned Ravindra Gaikwad without carrying out any inquiry: Sanjay Raut
Next articleFire breaks in Jabalpur Ordnance Factory


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here