Home Chhattisgarh Chhattisgarh government practices major reshuffle, 20 bureaucrats transferred

Chhattisgarh government practices major reshuffle, 20 bureaucrats transferred


Raipur, April 8

Chhattisgarh government today carried out major administrative reshuffle affecting posting of 18 officials to Indian Administrative Service. In this connection, an order has been released from Mantralaya.

According to the order released from Mantralaya, Bharti Dasan, Collector Janjgir Champa district has been made Director food, civil supply and consumer protection department. Moreover, additional responsibility of Managing Director (MD) state’s Civil Supply Corporation has been entrusted to him.

Bharti Dasan will be replaced by Niraj Bansod, presently posted as collector Kabirdham district.

Balodabazar-Bhatapara Collector Rajesh Singh Rana has been posted as Director of Women and Child Development department along with additional responsibility of Director, Academy of Administration.

Collector of Mungeli district Neelam Namdeo Ekka has been made Additional Commissioner of Durg division while Doman Singh, Director food, civil supply and consumer protection department will take his charge.

Balrampur Collector Awanish Kumar Sharan has been shifted as Kabirdham Collector and he will be replaced by Additional Collector Bastar district and in-charge vice chancellor of Bastar University Heeralal Nayak.

Janak Prasad Pathak, who is posted as Registrar Cooperative Societies with additional charge of Inspector General of registration and stamp has been shifted as collector Balodabazar-Bhatapara district.

Mahadev Kaware, posted as General Manager (GM) Naya Raipur Development Authority with additional charge of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Raipur Development Authority will be Collector Bemetara district.

The 2010-batch IAS officer Kartikeya Goel, presently posted as Bemetara Collector, will be Inspector General of registration and stamp with additional charge of Director, Directorate of Institutional Finance (DIF).

MD Civil Supply Corporation Sunil Jain has been shifted as Registrar Cooperative Societies while Additional Collector Bilaspur district KD Kunjam will be Director, Rural Industries along with additional charge of MD Chhattisgarh Handicraft Development Board.

Similarly, Additional Collector Raipur PS Alma has been posted as Additional Commissioner Labour department along with Secretary Chhattisgarh Building and Other Construction Workers Welfare Board.

CEO Zila Panchayat Bastar Ritesh Agarwal has been shifted as CEO Zila Panchayat Dhamtari while he will be replaced by Sub Divisional Officer (revenue) Mohla (Rajnandgaon district) Prabhat Malik

CEO Zila Panchayat Dhamtari Gaurav Kumar Singh will be to CEO Zila Panchayat Durg.

The 1993-batch Indian Forest Service (IFS) officer Alok Katiyar, presently posted as MD Chhattisgarh Khadi and Gramodyog Board, has been shifted as CEO, Raipur Development Authority.

MD Chhattisgarh State Seeds and Agriculture Development Corporation Alok Awasthi has been made MD CG Khadi and Gramodyog Board.

Besides, the 2005-batch state administrative service (SAS) officer Jaishree Jain, posted as deputy secretary at the office of Chief Secretary has been made Director, Printing and Stationery department.

Previous articleCentre’s Mudra Yojana completes 3 years today; PM says it is furthering spirit of enterprise & self-reliance among youth, women
Next articlePNB Fraud Case: CBI court issues non-bailable warrants against Nirav Modi, Mehul Choksi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here