Home State Hridaya Narayan Dixit likely to be speaker of newly constituted UP assembly

Hridaya Narayan Dixit likely to be speaker of newly constituted UP assembly


In Uttar Pradesh, senior BJP leader Hridaya Narayan Dixit is likely to be speaker of the newly constituted 17th assembly unopposed. Only his nomination papers were filed today in seven sets in the presence of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

As per reports, members from the most of the major political parties including BJP, Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party, Congress , BJP’s allies Apana Dal and Suhel Dev Bharatiya Samaj Party and independent members filed papers proposing and seconding the candidature of Mr. Dixit for the post.

BJP’ s member and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Suresh Khanna’s proposal for the candidature of Mr. Dixit is seconded by his cabinet colleague Swami Prasad Maury, Samajwadi Party’s Ram Govind Chaudhary and Rakesh Pratap Singh, BSP’s Lalji Verma and Sukhdev Rajbhar, Congress’s Aradhana Misra alias Mona and Ajay Kumar, Independent members Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya and Vinod Kumar, Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party’ s Om Prakash Rajbhar and Kailash Nath and Apana Dal’s Rakesh Kumar Verma and Leena Tiwari filed nomination papers for Mr. Dixit’s candidature. Formal result of the election will be announced tomorrow the day scheduled for the election.

Previous articleUttarakhand assembly passes vote-on-account for next financial year
Next articleContraband, suspected to be heroin, seized in Punjab


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here