Home Other State Filing nominations for Karnataka assembly elections ends today

Filing nominations for Karnataka assembly elections ends today

representational image

In poll-bound Karnataka, the filing of nominations for the Assembly elections ends today. Veteran politician Kagodu Thimmappa has the distinction of filing his nomination from Congress for the 13th time yesterday. He contested Assembly elections from Sagar in 1962. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will file his nomination from Badami in the afternoon.

BJP is yet to announce its candidates for four constituencies including those from Badami and Varuna. BJP state President B S Yeddyurappa’s son Vijendra was slated to contest from Varuna where Chief Minister Siddaramaiah’s son Dr Yathindra is testing the political waters for the first time.

The main political parties are leaving no stones unturned to achieve maximum potential. The battery of national leaders has descended down to the south in Karnataka for the last push before the assembly election on May 12th.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to begin his campaign in Karnataka from Udupi. AICC President Rahul Gandhi is also scheduled to hit campaign trail from 27th this month. He will be campaigning in Dakshin Kannada and Mysuru districts.


Previous articleTen People killed as van ploughs into a crowd in downtown Toronto; Driver arrested
Next articleSpecial Gram Sabha meeting to be organized in all seventy Gram Panchayat of Andaman & Nicobar Islands


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here