Home Other State Delhi LG & other leaders cast their votes in early hours of...

Delhi LG & other leaders cast their votes in early hours of polling


Delhi Lt.Governor Anil Baijal, Chief Minster Arvind Kejriwal and Union Minister Dr.Harshvardhan were among the voters who cast their votes in the early hours of polling for the MCD elections.

Baijal exercised his franchise at a polling station in Greater Kailash area while Kejriwal cast his vote in Civil Line. Dr. Harshvardhan cast his vote in a polling booth in Krishna Nagar area. Congress Delhi Unit Chief Ajya Maken also exercised his franchise in Rajouri Garden.

Meanwhile, Municipal elections in Maujpur in East Delhi and Sarai Pipal in North Delhi wards have been postponed due to the death of two candidates. Both candidates belonged to the Samajwadi Party.

Now, polling in Maujpur will be held on 14th of next month while in Sarai Pipal it will take place on 21st May.

Previous articleGovt establishes more number of telemedicine centres across rural India: Venkaiah Naidu
Next articleGovt aims 40 per cent sown area under insurance cover in 2017-18


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here