Home Sports West Bengal win Santosh Trophy for 32nd time

West Bengal win Santosh Trophy for 32nd time


West Bengal have lifted the Santosh Trophy for the 32nd time by defeating Goa One-Nil in the final of the premier domestic football tournament at Bambolim yesterday.

After a goalless 90-minutes’ of play, the match-winner came in the dying moments of extra time through Manvir Singh. He found the target with a stunning left-footer, having received a pass from Shaikhom Ronald on the left.

West Bengal, thus, ended a six-year wait having last won the title in 2011. Goa last won it in 2009.

Previous articleIndia to take on Myanmar in AFC Asia Cup Qualifiers football
Next articleSports Minister Vijay Goel felicitates special athletes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here