Home National JD(S) leader HD Kumaraswamy sworn-in as Chief Minister of Karnataka

JD(S) leader HD Kumaraswamy sworn-in as Chief Minister of Karnataka

HD Kumaraswamy

JD(S) leader HD Kumaraswamy has been sworn-in as Chief Minister of Karnataka. Governor Vajubhai Vala administered him oath of office and secrecy, this evening at the grand steps of Vidhana Soudha, the state secretariat.

Congress leader G Parameshwar took oath as the Deputy Chief Minister. The Cabinet will comprise 22 ministers from Congress, including Deputy Chief Minister and 12 from JD(S) including the Chief Minister.

A host of leaders including Congress President Rahul Gandhi, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Chief Ministers of several non-BJP states and heads of regional parties attended the swearing-in ceremony. Meanwhile, the BJP observed the day as Janamat Virodhi Diwas and staged protests across the state today.

Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh has congratulated HD Kumaraswamy on taking oath as the Chief Minister and G Parameshwar as the Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka. In a tweet, he hoped, Karnataka will move forward towards peace, progress and prosperity under the new government.


Previous article‘Vikas Yatra’ to give details of work done : Dr. Raman Singh
Next articleYouth can transform Dantewada: Dr. Raman Singh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here