Home National Govt announces 4 new schemes (TARE, Overseas Visiting Doctoral Fellowship of SERB,...

Govt announces 4 new schemes (TARE, Overseas Visiting Doctoral Fellowship of SERB, DIA, AWSAR) to promote young scientists

young scientists

The government has announced four new schemes to promote young scientists and researchers in the country. Science and Technology Minister Harsh Vardhan said in New Delhi that the Teacher Associateship for Research Excellence (TARE) Scheme will connect the educators to leading public funded institutions like IIT, IISc or national institutions like CSIR to pursue research.

The second scheme – Overseas Visiting Doctoral Fellowship – offers support to 100 PhD scholars for training in universities/laboratories abroad up to 12 months during their doctoral research. The third scheme – Distinguished Investigator Award – offers a maximum of 100 fellowships to principal investigators of Science and Engineering Research Board and Department of Science and Technology projects.

The fourth scheme ‘Augmenting Writing Skills for Articulating Research (AWSAR)’ aims to encourage science writing. The schemes focus on youth to empower, recognise and motivate them, the Minister said while announcing the schemes.

Previous articleBrazil’s ex-president Lula loses appeal against corruption conviction
Next articleEgypt election: Human rights lawyer Khaled Ali quits presidential race


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here