Home National EC issues notification for by-polls in 10 states

EC issues notification for by-polls in 10 states

assembly polls

Election Commission issued a notification on Thursday for the by-elections to four Lok Sabha and 10 Assembly constituencies spread over 10 states.

The election is scheduled to be held on 28th of this month and counting will take place on 31st May.

Lok Sabha by-polls will be held for Bhandara Gondiya and Palghar in Maharashtra, Nagaland and Kairana in UP.

Assembly by-polls are scheduled in following states: 2 seats in Jharkhand and one each in Bihar, Kerala, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Punjab, UP, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.

Nomination can be filed till May 10 and Scrutiny will be done on the next day. The last date of withdrawal is on 14th.


Previous articleAccused arrested in Kasauli woman officer’s murder case
Next articlePM Modi to interact with K’taka BJP workers through Namo App


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here