Home National 1.5 crore electors in eight LS constituencies of UP in first phase

1.5 crore electors in eight LS constituencies of UP in first phase

General elections

Ghaziabad the largest Parliamentary Constituency in Uttar Pradesh with 26,56,779 electors

Voting to take place on 16,518 polling stations in the State during 1st phase

New Delhi, April 10
Uttar Pradesh- India’s largest state electorally, will see polling in seven phases in the upcoming General Elections -2019. During the first phase, polling will be held for eight Lok Sabha seats namely–Saharanpur, Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Meerut, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad and Gautam Buddha Nagar – all in the western Uttar Pradesh.

As per the data sourced from CEO (Uttar Pradesh) website today, there are a total of14,40,61,892* electors in all 80 Lok Sabha seats of the Uttar Pradesh in this General Election.The eight constituencies going for polls in the first phase have 10.45 percent of total electorate of the State.

The above mentioned eight constituencies have1,50,65,682 electors including 82,24,835 men and 68,39,833 women electors.Of these eight seats, Ghaziabad is the largest parliamentary constituencywith 26,56,779 electors and Baghpat is the smallest one with 1,592,297 electors. Ghaziabad parliamentary constituency also happens to be the largest constituency of Uttar Pradesh electorally.

The data sourced from ECI website shows that in previous General Election -2014, there were a total of 1,39,04,381 electors in these eight Parliamentary Constituencies. This means an increase of 11,61,301 (8.35 %) electors since last General Elections.

Previous articleRed attack: Bhima Mandavi, four other killed in IED blast
Next articleScientific convention on World Homoeopathy Day inaugurated


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here