Home Madhya Pradesh New cabinet of Madhya Pradesh govt to be sworn in today

New cabinet of Madhya Pradesh govt to be sworn in today


The new cabinet of the Madhya Pradesh government will be sworn in today. The swearing in ceremony is going to be held at Raj Bhawan in Bhopal at 3 pm. More than 20 names have been cleared for ministerial berth.

At Raj Bhavan, the Governor Anandiben Patel will administer the oath to the newly inducted Ministers. Congress veteran Kamalnath was sworn in as Chief Minister on December 17, six days after the Congress pulled a narrow victory over the BJP which ruled the state for 15 years since 2003.

As per information received, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath was camping in Delhi from last many days and now he has received a green signal from the party high command for the cabinet formation. According to the party insiders, one or two Independent MLAs might get a berth in the new Cabinet. Formation has been delayed due to factions in the congress.

The Madhya Pradesh Congress is divided into many camps led by leaders like Jyotiraditya Scindia, Digvijay Singh, Ajay Singh, Arun Yadav and Suresh Pachouri apart from the Chief Minister and everyone wants to place their maximum supporters in the cabinet.


Previous articleFirst Water Policy to be implemented, irrigated land to be doubled in five years
Next articleFinance Minister emphasises on mechanism to enhance farmer’s income


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here