Home Chhattisgarh International Yoga Day celebration to be held on June 21

International Yoga Day celebration to be held on June 21

International Yoga Day on June 21
representational image

Group Yoga demonstration programmes to be organized at panchayat-level, block-level, district headquarter-level and in capital city of the state

Chief Minister to attend the event to be held in Raipur as Chief Guest

Raipur, June 20

On the occasion of International Yoga Day on June 21, group yoga demonstration will be held in all the district headquarters, development blocks, and panchayats of the state including capital city Raipur. In Raipur, the group yoga demonstration programme will be held at Sardar Balbeer Singh Juneja Indoor Stadium, wherein Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel will be present as Chief Guest.

In the programme to be organized at Korba district headquarters, Assembly Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant will be present as Chief Guest. Likewise, in the events to be held in district headquarters, ministers-in-charge/nominated ministers, MPs, MLAs, Jila Panchayat Presidents, Mayors and other public representatives as well as prominent citizens of the respective districts will mark their presence. Group Yoga sessions will be organized from 7am to 8am. This year, the target is to ensure participation of more than 60 lakh people in International Yoga Day celebration across the state.

The objective of International Yoga Day celebration is to create mass awareness about benefits of yoga in prevention and cure of physical and psychological ailments. Officials-employees of all the departments, police personnel, prisoners, NCC-NSS cades, scouts and guides along with students of government & private universities, colleges, schools and ashrams and common people will participate in the programmes.

Chief Secretary Mr. Sunil Kumar Kujur has given instructions to all the District Collectors to ensure implementation of the strategic action plan for organizing group yoga sessions in the respective districts.

Chief Guests of Group Yoga Sessions to be held in district headquarters are as follows- Minister Dr Shiv Kumar Dahariya BalodaBazar-Bhatapara, Deputy Chairman of Sarguja Development Authority Mr. Gulab Kamro, Minister Mr. Guru Rudra Kumar Mahasamund district, Deputy Chairman Mid-area Tribal Development Authority Mrs. Lakshmi Dhruv Dhamtari district, Minister Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu in Durg district, Minister Mrs. Anila Bhendiya Balod, MLA Mr. Ashish Kumar Chhabra Bemetara, MLA Mr. Daleshwar Sahu Rajnandgaon, Minister Mr. Mohammad Akbar Kabeerdham, Minister Mr. Ravindra Choubey Bilaspur, Minister Mr. Umesh Patel of Raigarh, Deputy Chairman of Mid-Area Tribal Development Authority Mr. Purushottam Kanwar, Minister Dr Premsai Singh Tekam in Janjgir-Champa, Minister Mr. TS Singhdeo Sarguja, Minister Mr. Jai Singh Agrawal Koriya, Chairman Mid-Area Tribal Development Authority in Jashpur Mr. Laljeet Singh Rathiya, Deputy Chairman Sarguja Tribal Development Authority Mr. Brihaspat Singh Balrampur, Chairman of Sarguja Tribal Development Authority Mr. Khelsai Singh Surajpur, Minister Mr. Kawasi Lakhma Bastar, MLA Mr. Shishupal Sori Kanker, Deputy Chairman Bastar Development Authority Mr. Santram Netam Kondagaon, MLA Mr. Mohan Markam Sukma, MLA Mr. Chandan Kashyap Narayanpur, Deputy Chairman Bastar Development Authority Mr. Vikram Mandavi Bijapur, Chairman Bastar Development Authority Mr. Lakheshwar Baghel Dantewada.

Previous articleGovernment to give all support and assistance to small traders and retailers: Goyal
Next articleFourth edition of National Yoga Olympiad of school children organized by NCERT


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here