Home Chhattisgarh Courteous Tribute paid to the departed souls, at the onset of the...

Courteous Tribute paid to the departed souls, at the onset of the budget session in Vidhan Sabha


Raipur, March 8

On the first day of the Budget Session in Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly on Monday, courteous tribute was paid to the dignitaries who have passed away recently. At the onset of the proceedings, Vidhan Sabha Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant paid courteous tribute to Mr. Ramesh Varlyani, Ex-Member of the Legislative Assembly of Undivided Madhya Pradesh, Mr. Madan Singh Dahariya, Member of the Legislative Assembly of Undivided Madhya Pradesh and also the Ex-Member of Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly, ‘Swar Kokila’ and Bharat Ratna Ms Lata Mangeshkar, and recalled their contributions to the society.
While paying tribute to the aforementioned dignitaries, Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel said that Late Shri Ramesh Varlyani started his political career as a communist leader. He was elected as member of Legislative Assembly of the then undivided Madhya Pradesh. He rendered his valuable services on various important designations. He was a professional tax advisor and he had keen interest in financial affairs, we used to often take his advice on these matters, said Chief Minister. His demise is an irreparable loss for all of us.
Chief Minister said that Ex-Member of Legislative Assembly of undivided Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha, Mr Madan singh Dahariya was a powerful leader of Scheduled Caste Community. He was born in Amartal area of Janjgir district. He served as Sarpanch there for seven consecutive tenures. He was elected as MLA twice. In year 1998, he was elected as Member of Madhya Pradesh legislative assembly for the second time. His demise is an irreparable loss to entire Bilaspur Division and Chhattisgarh state. While paying homage to Bharat Ratna Late Ms Lata Mangeshkar, Chief Minister Mr. Baghel said that Lata ji had keen interest in music since her childhood. She was the playback singer of more than 30 thousand songs in various languages. She was adorned with various prestigious honours and awards including Bharat Ratna. Mr. Baghel expressed condolence to the bereaved family members of the aforementioned dignitaries.
Leader of Opposition Mr. Dharamlal Kaushik, MLAs- Mr. Mohan Markam, Mr. Brijmohan Agrawal, Mr. Ajay Chandrakar, Mr. Saurabh Singh, Mr. Punnulal Mohile, Dr Krishnamurthy Bandhi also paid tribute to these great personas, during the session. Two-minute silence was observed to pay respect to the departed souls.

Previous articleChhattisgarh Sanskrit Vidyamandalam to start four new employment-oriented diploma courses from the upcoming session
Next article197 students of Chhattisgarh return safely from Ukraine


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here