Home Chhattisgarh Consistent Efforts of Raman Government have promoted computer literacy in Chhattisgarh :...

Consistent Efforts of Raman Government have promoted computer literacy in Chhattisgarh : Prakash Javadekar

computer literacy

Raipur, 15 September 2017

Women in rural areas of Chhattisgarh are taking keen interest in computer literacy along with the conventional literacy, under Sakshar Bharat programme. Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh and Union Human Resource Development Minister Mr. Prakash Javadekar were pleasantly surprised to see senior rural women operating computers during an exhibition, organized at Akshar Samman Samaroh held at Indoor Stadium of capital city Raipur. The women of village Uparwah of Rajnandgaon district are being provided computer training at Public Instructions Centre under Sakshar Bharat programme.

Chief Minister and Union Minister congratulated Mrs. Geeta, Mrs. Sunita and other many rural women for their interest in learning to operate computer.

Union Minister Mr. Javadekar said that this shows the growing awareness among rural women of Chhattisgarh state under Sakshar Bharat Programme. This also reflects the consistent efforts of Dr Raman Singh’s Government, which have resulted in growing computer literacy in state.

On the occasion, State Government’s School Education, Tribal Caste Development Minister Mr. Kedar Kashyap, Agriculture and Water Resource Minister Mr. Brijmohan Agrawal, MP Mr. Ramesh Bais, Parliament Secretary Mr. Ambesh Jangade, and many senior public representatives along with thousands of workers from across the state, who are associated with Sakshar Bharat Abhiyan, attended the programme. On the occasion, School Education Department and State Literacy Mission Authority had organized Mukhyamantri Akshar Samman Samaroh and Akshar Sammelan. In the programme, two districts of state- Raipur and Balrampur, three development blocks- Lakhanpur (Sarguja district), Chhuikhadan (Rajnandgaon district) and Bastar (Bastar district) and seven Gram Panchayats- Khairjhiti (Kabeerdham district), Sukhridabri (Mahasamund district), Manikota (Sukma district), Tilkeja (Korba district), Ligiyadih (Bilaspur district), Chhote Kalua (koriya district), Bhakurra (Raigarh district), were felicitated. Public Instructions Institute Sarguja was also awarded Mukhyamantri Akshar Samman on the occasion. Panchayat Representatives of districts concerned received the award at hands of Chief Minister and Union Minister.

Previous articleCBI should question me, not harass my son: P Chidambaram
Next articleHaryana govt may take over Ryan International School at Gurugram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here