Home Chhattisgarh No distress migration of farmers from Chhattisgarh: Dr. Raman Singh

No distress migration of farmers from Chhattisgarh: Dr. Raman Singh

migration of farmers

Raipur, 9 October 2017

Raman Distributes Rs 256.61 crore bonus to 1.67 lakh farmers

Chief Minister Dr. Raman Singh said that distress migration of farmers had come to a grinding halt due to the farmer-friendly policies of the Union Government and State Government from Chhattisgarh. He was addressing farmers at ‘Bonus Tihar’ at village Kharora (district Raipur and district headquarter town Bemetara) yesterday. There are smiles on the faces of farmers on receiving bonus and it will be given next year also. Large number of farmers, villagers and poor attended the rally. The rural side will prosper if the farmers and poor obtain financial benefits. The state is progressing rapidly.

Bemetara is a new district. It was carved out five-years -ago. Infrastructure development had taken place in a short span of time. Farmers accorded rousing welcome at both the places. He distributed Rs 256.62 crore ‘paddy bonus’ to about one lakh 67 thousand farmers by the click of a button. He added that the conditions of farmers had improved a lot during the past 14 years and they are celebrating twice this year.

Dr. Raman Singh gave away Rs 115 crore 58 lakh to 74 thousand 114 farmers at Bemetara district. He gave away Rs 141 crore to 93 thousand 257 farmers at Kharora in district Raipur. He distributed 500 domestic gas connections to poor families under the Prime Minister ‘Ujwala ‘ scheme at Bemetara. He also gave away 50 cycles to women workers also.

Chief Minister also dedicated Community Health Centre building built at a cost of Rs 1.59 crore at Kharora, police station building and Primary Health Centre buildings at Veersavarkar Nagar and at Bhanpuri. Agriculture Minister Mr. Brijmohan Agrawal, Food Minister Mr. Punnulal Mohale, Co-Operative Minister Mr.Dayaldas Baghel, Parliamentary Secretary Mr.Lalchand Bafna, MLA Mr. Awadesh Baghel, MP Mr. Ramesh Bais,, MLAs Mr. Devji Bai Patel, Naveen Markandeya, Sreechand Sundrani, State Co-Operative Bank Chairman Mr. Ashok Bajaj and several prominent citizens were also present.

Previous articleIndia’s Anupama Ramachandran wins World Open U-16 Snooker Ch’ship
Next articleGodhra case: Gujarat HC commutes death sentence to 11 convicts into life imprisonment


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here