Home Chhattisgarh Prakash Javadekar to preside over ‘Mukhyamantri Akshar Samman Samaroh’ to be held...

Prakash Javadekar to preside over ‘Mukhyamantri Akshar Samman Samaroh’ to be held in Raipur on September 15

Mukhyamantri Akshar Samman Samaroh

Raipur, 14 September 2017

Union Minister of Human Resources Development Minister Mr. Prakash Javadekar will preside over ‘Mukhyamantri Akshar Samman Samaroh’ to be organized on September 15 under Sakshar Bharat programme, wherein two districts, three blocks and seven gram panchayats will be awarded for their excellent achievements.

Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh will be the Chief Guest of the programme. School Education Department and State Literacy Mission Authority will organize ‘Mukhyamantri Akshar Samman Samaroh’ and ‘Akshar Sammelan’ at Budha Talab (Vivekananda Sarovar) at 11am. In the programme, two districts- Raipur and Balrampur, three development blocks- Lakhanpur (Sarguja district), Chhuikhadan (Rajnandgaon district) and Bastar (Bastar district), and seven Gram Panchayats- Khairjhiti (Kabeerdham district), Sukhridabri (Mahasamund district), Manikota (Sukma district), Tilkeja (Korba district), Ligiyadih (Balrampur district), Chhote Kalua (Koriya district), and Bhakurra (Raigarh district), will be awarded. Public Instructions Institute Sarguja will also be awarded with ‘Mukhyamantri Akshar Samman’ on the occasion. Panchayat representatives of respective districts will receive the awards at hands of Chief Minister and Union Minister.

The programme will be attended by Raipur MP Mr. Ramesh Bais, School Education and Tribal Caste Development Minister Kedar Kashyap, Agriculture and Water Resource Minister Mr. Brijmohan Agrawal, School Education Department Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Ambesh Jangade, MLA and Textbook Corporation Chairman Mr. Devji Bhai Patel, Raipur Municipal Corporation Mayor Mr. Pramod Dubey, Jila Panchayat President Mrs, Sharda Devi Verma, Raipur MLA (rural)Mr. Satyanarayan Sharma, Raipur (north) MLA Mr. Shrichand Sundrani will be present in the programme as special guests. It is noteworthy that two districts of the state- Jashpur and Dantewada, two Gram Panchayats Temri (Raipur district) and Karmaha (Sarguja district) were awarded ‘Akshar Bharat’ National Award at hands of Vice-President Mr. M Vainkayya Naidu in New Delhi on the occasion of International Literacy Day on September 8. Both these districts and both these gram panchayats will be felicitated at the programme to be organized in Raipur on September 15.

Previous articleMastermind of Amarnath Yatra attack Abu Ismail killed in encounter near Srinagar
Next articleLand revenue of 96 drought-affected tehsils of state waived off : State Government issues order


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here